Introduction
Posted: 30 May 2007 01:23 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2007-05-23

My name is Lucas Abramson and I am a junior in high school. I have been writing for a few years now and it is my passion. I normally writeshort stories that begin as everyday events, but somehow turn bad/exciting/crazy. I love to writedialogue and get into the heads of my characters. I hope to be writing for a long time.

Posted: 30 May 2007 02:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  635
Joined  2005-08-30

Hi Lucas, and welcome to our website.  Aside from getting into the heads of your characters and the real people they represent, may I suggest (you’re my first victim for this suggestion, but I plan on making it a lot more) that you play with Turtle Graphics (if you can find it) or some other computer programming software - anything that lets you create a set of instructions for a machine to follow.  I have come to the conclusion that these two skills - getting into other people’s frame of mind and being able to create ‘programs’ - writecode, software, whatever you want to call it - generally cause those who have them to become better and better people.  So welcome to the club.  Where’s my green tea?

Posted: 30 May 2007 03:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  343
Joined  2006-12-13

How come you never tell ME to look for Turtle Graphics???

(Deeply wounded)

J.Hemingway Colterjohn

Posted: 30 May 2007 12:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2005-08-30